i chased the river – but it won’t chase me

shattered

this heart i placed in your hand

how the lilac stings when it grazes my skin

 

chasing the river that keeps on running

if i, pursue to find it

why should a river find me

 

-have any interest unless i dare to step in-

 

vibrations worth more than love

believe, heart says first

mind, knows you put me last

 

rushing river – unpredictable

this, i understand

 

but just as the lily is washed down stream

so i count the days till im gone

 

your rivers too noisy to see beyond the depths

where i lie in wait, for you to finally see

if you dive beneath the rushing waters

there, you’ll find me

 

holding my breath

 

[this hurts]

Thoughts?

