hello mister, take a walk [won’t you] with me

i feel the static all around me

theres no use to hide it anymore

i wont risk to turn away

you’re so brilliant it astounds me

together we slowly fade

next to the shore

into this grander place

[where]

i can taste the freedom on your lips

and feel the safety in your smile

baby, its been a long time comin’

please stay with me a while

so shut your eyes

and bask with me

under the tender california sun

inhale the simple beauty

that the two of us makes one

Thoughts?

